Champions League T20 2012 Confirmed Teams and Venues

Champions League t20(CLT20) is jointly organized by the BCCI, CA, CSA. The inaugural edition of CLT20 stared in 2008. Now CLT20 2012 is to be held in South Africa. This year the tournament will be hosted by South Africa which hosted the tournament in 2010. Meanwhile India hosted the tournament in 2008, 2009 and 2011.

The venues for CLT20 2012 have been finalized and the tournament will be held from October 9 to 28. The venues are Cape Town, Johannesburg, Centurion and Durban. This time the top four IPL teams have gained direct entry. A total of 7 teams have made direct entry into the tournament.

CLT20 Teams:

  • Kolkata Knight Riders (current IPL champions),
  • Mumbai Indians(CLT20 defending champions),
  • Chennai Super Kings(IPL),
  • Delhi Daredevils (IPL),
  • Sydney Sixers (Australia),
  • Perth Scorchers (Australia) and
  • Titans and Lions (South Africa).

Preceding the tournament there will be qualifier involving six teams. For the first time a Pakistan team have made the cut into CLT20 , Pakistan's Sialkot Stallions, Auckland Aces(New Zealand ), Trinidad and Tobago (West Indies) a team from Sri Lanka and two England teams will be competing the qualifiers.