Chennai Rhinos 2013 Team and Players

Chennai Rhinos is a part of the Celebrity Cricket League (CCL). Chennai Rhinos were the Champions of CCL 2011 and 2012 and is a strong contender for CCL 2013 title.
The team is capable of turning the matches to their favour by keeping cool even in adverse conditions, like the final of 2012 at Hyderabad where it came out victorious in the last ball of the match beating Karnataka in the finals.

Chennai Rhinos Team Owner:
Mr. K. Ganga Prasad is the Managing Director of GVR Infra Projects Ltd.

Brand Ambassador: Shruti Haasan

Chennai Rhinos Team List:

  • Vishal - Medium Pace Bowler (Captain)
  • Vikraanth - Medium Pace Bowler (Vice Captain)
  • Arya - Off Spinner
  • Jiiva - Medium Pace Bowler
  • Bharath - Medium Pace Bowler
  • Abbas - Left Arm Off Spinner
  • Prithivi – Batsman
  • Jithan Ramesh - Medium Pace Bowler
  • Shiva - Medium Pace Bowler
  • Shanthnu - Medium Pace Bowler
  • Karthik Kumar - Leg Spinner
  • Vishnu - Off Spinner
  • Srikanth - Medium Pace Bowler
  • Ramanaa - Wicket Keeper / Batsman
  • Shaam - Fast Bowler
  • Hamsa Virdhan - Medium Pace Bowler
  • Rishikanth - All Rounder
  • Sri Balaji uday Kumar


  • Ramesh Srinivasan - Team Manager
  • Raju Padmanabhan - Coach

Key Players:

Vikranth: Known for his all-round capabilities. He was the man of the match in the CCL 2012 final.
Vishnu: A national level player when he was a teen , is well known for his ability as a all-rounder.
Shanthanu ,Jiva and Shiva have great capablities with their medium pace bowling.
Ramana is a superb wicket keeper batsman.

Chennai Rhinos CCL 2013 Schedule:

1st match on 9-Feb,  Saturday in  Kochi :  Chennai Rhinos Vs  Bhojpuri Dabangs: timings at  3.00 pm
2nd match on 16-Feb, Saturday in  Bengaluru : Chennai Rhinos Vs  Karnataka Bulldozers  at 7.00 pm
3rd match on  23- Feb,  Saturday in  Sharjah:  Chennai Rhinos Vs  Mumbai Heroes 3.00 pm
4th match on 3-Mar,  Sunday  in Hyderabad:  Chennai Rhinos Vs  Bengal Tigers 3.00 pm

Full Schedule of CCL Celebrity Cricket League 2013